JOHAN FREDERIK MOOLMAN

PARTNER SINCE 1988

Johan graduated from the University of Johannesburg with a BComm LLB degree in 1993. He was admitted as a notary and conveyancer in 1996 and went on to obtain his LLM degree in 1998. Johan is a lecturer at the School for Legal Practice, Polokwane and serves as a Commissioner at the Small Claims Court. His fields of expertise include General Litigation in the high and lower Courts, Conveyancing, Insurance claims, Family law and collections. He also heads our bond registration department.

johan@prattluyt.co.za

RAFIQUE SATAR ESSA

PARTNER SINCE 2003

Rafique completed his BA LLB degree at the University of Natal in 1988 and 1990.  During 1993 he was admitted as an attorney and subsequently admitted as a Conveyancer in 2001 and Notary in 2002.  Rafique became a partner of the firm in 2003 the same year he completed a Diploma in Corporate law.  His field of expertise includes conveyancing, commercial and corporate law, high court litigation, administration of deceased estates and all property related matters.  He also serves as a Commissioner at the Small Claims Court.

rafique@prattluyt.co.za

ELAINE MEYER

PARTNER SINCE 2019

Elaine obtained her LLB degree through UNISA in 2010. She was admitted as an attorney in 2013 where after she joined our firm as a professional assistant. She handles matters such as family Law, general litigation, business rescue, labour law, administration of deceased estates and she heads the collections department. Elaine is also a busi­ness res­cue prac­ti­tioner who has been accred­ited by the Com­pa­nies and Intel­lec­tual Prop­erty Com­mis­sion of SA.

elaine@prattluyt.co.za

LEON FREDERICK DE LANGE

CONSULTANT

Leon Frederick De Lange obtained his B.Com and LLB degrees at the University of the Free State. He joined the then firm Meyer Pratt & Luyt after a short spell at the offices of the State Attorney. He was a lecturer at the School for Legal Practice, Polokwane and his field of expertise include conveyancing and all property related matters, as well as motor vehicle accident claims.

leon@prattluyt.co.za

IQRAMY TAYOB EBRAHIM

CANDIDATE ATTORNEY

Iqramy completed his LLB degree in 2014 at the University of Limpopo. He joined Pratt, Luyt & de Lange in 2015 as a candidate attorney and works on matters such as general litigation, contracts and estates.

iqramy@prattluyt.co.za

BENHARDT JOHANNES STEYN

CANDIDATE ATTORNEY

Benhardt is busy completing his B.Comm LLB degree with UNISA and serving a five year articles with Pratt, Luyt & de Lange. He assists with general litigation in both the high and lower courts.

benhardt@prattluyt.co.za

NNDIVHENI NETSHIMBUPHE

CANDIDATE ATTORNEY

Nndivheni graduated with an LLB degree from the Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University in 2016. She is serving a two year articles contract with Pratt, Luyt & de Lange and assists in general litigation and lease agreements.

nndivheni@prattluyt.co.za

RAMOKONE LAMOLA

CANDIDATE ATTORNEY

Ramokone graduated with an LLB degree in 2017 from the University of Limpopo. After she completed Law School, She joined Pratt, Luyt & de Lange for her Articles of Clerkship in 2018. She is exposed to general litigation and she also assists our conveyancers at the Deeds Office.

ramokone@prattluyt.co.za

KEAGAN-JOY HARTLE

CANDIDATE ATTORNEY

Keagan is serving her five year articles with Pratt, Luyt & de Lange whilst she is completing her LLB degree at UNISA. She is Exposed to general litigation and she assists our convyancers at the Deeds Office.

Keagan-Joy@prattluyt.co.za